Our Recruiters

The Ezra Penland Actuarial Recruitment Team

Register to Hear About Our Available Actuarial Jobs

Alex Berry

Alex Berry, Data Entry Analyst

Pamela Brumit

Pamela Brumit, Actuarial Recruiter:

Ms. Brumit brings with her leadership skills as well as a strong background in business marketing and management. She has an excellent capacity for research and for managing client and candidate myriad demands. Contact her at pamela@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4751.

Tom Clohisy

Tom Clohisy, Actuarial Recruiter:

Tom has executive recruiting experience, as well as recruitment business development skills. He was also a successful commodities trader for a number of years, after having earned an MBA from Loyola University and a Bachelor’s degree from Purdue University. Contact Tom at tom@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4771.

Bailey Collins

Bailey Collins, Actuarial Recruiter:

Reach Bailey at bailey@ezrapenland.com.

Kevin Elliott

Kevin Elliott, Actuarial Recruiter:

Kevin has a proven business development, sales and leadership background in finance and technology. He can be reached at kevin@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4753.

Sally Ezra

Sally Ezra, Partner:

Sally has spent over two decades recruiting actuaries. She has developed strong professional relationships and a vast network of clientele. They value her commitment, resourcefulness, her personal attention, and her high level of professional ethics. Sally can be reached at sally@ezrapenland.com.

Alyssa Girdwain

Alyssa Girdwain, Data Entry Analyst

Alycia Holmes

Alycia Holmes, Data Entry Analyst

Nicklaus Lynch

Nicklaus Lynch, Data Entry Analyst

Maia McBurney

Maia McBurney, Data Entry Analyst

Brendan McElhaney

Brendan McElhaney, Actuarial Recruiter:

Brendan is a very energetic and thorough recruiter. He understands the importance of finding the best fits for both his clients and candidates, and always strives to achieve that goal. Contact Brendan at brendan@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4716.

Matthew Opitz

Matthew Opitz, Actuarial Recruiter:

Matthew is an outgoing and positive recruiter that seeks to develop a lasting rapport with companies and candidates a like. His background in the arts and his love of travel has taken him all over the US as well as the world. He prides himself on making sure all parties involved are happy with the outcome of any placement or job search. Contact Matthew at matthew@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4738.

Margi Patel

Margi Patel, Actuarial Recruiter:

Margi comes from a digital advertising and management background with experience in recruiting for account management and sales. Margi genuinely enjoys connecting a brilliant candidate with a great company so everyone wins! Contact Margi at margi@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4752.

Claude Penland

Claude Penland, ACAS, MAAA, Partner:

Claude is an Associate of the Casualty Actuarial Society and a Member of the American Academy of Actuaries. He has over twenty years of experience as a casualty actuary and as a web strategist for actuarial recruitment organizations. His email address is claude@ezrapenland.com.

Lauren Scalzo

Lauren Scalzo, Actuarial Recruiter:

Lauren has significant recruitment experience in both the North American and Japanese markets. She understands the needs of her clients, and the motivations and interests in candidates, and energetically and smartly works to fill the needs of both. Reach Lauren at lauren@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4717.

Diane Vanik

Diane Vanik, Office Manager:

Reach Diane at diane@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4750.

Interested in joining the Ezra Penland Actuarial Recruitment team? Send your resume to claude@ezrapenland.com or sally@ezrapenland.com.

Actuarial Recruiters          Actuarial Salary Surveys