Our Recruiters

The Ezra Penland Actuarial Recruitment Team

Register to Hear About Our Available Actuarial Jobs

Alex Berry

Alex Berry, Data Entry Analyst

Nathaniel Burner

Nathaniel Burner, Data Entry Analyst

Bailey Collins

Bailey Collins, Actuarial Recruiter:

Bailey is an energetic and detail-oriented recruiter, who goes the extra mile to understand what both her candidates and clients seek in their job search. Reach Bailey at bailey@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4747.

Mark DeDeckere

Mark DeDeckere, Actuarial Recruiter:

Reach Mark at mark@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4754.

Kevin Elliott

Kevin Elliott, Director:

Kevin has a proven business development, sales and leadership background in finance and technology. He can be reached at kevin@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4753.

Sally Ezra

Sally Ezra, Partner:

Sally has spent over two decades recruiting actuaries. She has developed strong professional relationships and a vast network of clientele. They value her commitment, resourcefulness, her personal attention, and her high level of professional ethics. Sally can be reached at sally@ezrapenland.com.

Alycia Holmes

Alycia Holmes, Data Entry Analyst

Brendan McElhaney

Brendan McElhaney, Manager:

Brendan is a very energetic and thorough recruiter. He understands the importance of finding the best fits for both his clients and candidates, and always strives to achieve that goal. Contact Brendan at brendan@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4716.

Matt McFarland

Matthew McFarland, Data Entry Analyst

Matthew Opitz

Matthew Opitz, Actuarial Recruiter:

Matthew is an outgoing and positive recruiter that seeks to develop a lasting rapport with companies and candidates a like. His background in the arts and his love of travel has taken him all over the US as well as the world. He prides himself on making sure all parties involved are happy with the outcome of any placement or job search. Contact Matthew at matthew@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4738.

Claude Penland

Claude Penland, ACAS, MAAA, Partner:

Claude is an Associate of the Casualty Actuarial Society and a Member of the American Academy of Actuaries. He has over twenty years of experience as a casualty actuary and as a web strategist for actuarial recruitment organizations. His email address is claude@ezrapenland.com.

Jessika Russi

Jessika Russi, Recruiting Assistant:

Jessika’s prior experience is in data analytics and she is currently pursuing a master’s degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology. She uses her superb organizational skills to assist in the recruiting efforts at Ezra Penland. Reach Jessika at jessika@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4771.

Lauren Scalzo

Lauren Scalzo, Manager:

Lauren has significant recruitment experience in both the North American and Japanese markets. She understands the needs of her clients, and the motivations and interests in candidates, and energetically and smartly works to fill the needs of both. Reach Lauren at lauren@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4717.

Stefan Vallentine

Stefan Vallentine, Actuarial Recruiter:

Stefan is an optimistic and outgoing recruiter who enjoys working closely with people. He takes great pride in providing outstanding service and works hard to understand the needs and requirements of everyone he works with in order to achieve the best possible results. Reach Stefan at stefan@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4752.

Diane Vanik

Diane Vanik, Office Manager:

Diane has extensive experience in office administration and operations. She consistently works to maintain strong support for Ezra Penland’s recruiting team as well as our clients and candidates. You can reach Diane at diane@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4750.

Nick Walden

Nicholas Walden, Actuarial Recruiter:

Nick has an executive-level background in recruiting, operations, and sales who consistently delivers results. He puts his candidates and clients at the forefront of all his endeavors with a warm, friendly smile. Contact Nick at nicholas@ezrapenland.com or (773) 598-4748.

TJ Zancanaro

TJ Zancanaro, Data Entry Analyst

Interested in joining the Ezra Penland Actuarial Recruitment team? Send your resume to claude@ezrapenland.com or sally@ezrapenland.com.

Actuarial Recruiters          Actuarial Salary Surveys